SomeKindaCritter


Update:
November 11, 2011, 2:49 pm
Filed under: College Life, Crochet Projects

School is starting to get Sooooo busy! It’s about that time when everyone on campus starts to look run-down and no one seems to have time for anything, not even sleep. Don’t tell anyone, but I’m even writing this post in chemistry right now!Last night I watched Mcbeth, the version with Patrick Stewart. Man, it was cool. He really is a good actor. I could actually understand the language of the story.

This is totally how I've been feeling lately.

I’ve went crazy crocheting tonight, and I’ve almost finished one of three dragons I’m making for a commission. I’ve been working on them FOREVER, but I think I finally have the pattern where I want it, at least for now. Pictures coming soon, I promise.  The craft fair at school is after Thanksgiving break, and I’m getting really excited. I have so much to do, but I really do love to crochet. I just have to make sure I’m not blowing off school to finish all my projects!

I wanted to share a link to MsPremise’s blog: http://mspremiseconclusion.wordpress.com/2010/03/14/the-ideal-crochet-sphere/         Here she has a pattern that I’ve been using a LOT, and I find it extremely helpful. You can change the pattern to fit your needs, or just take it as it is to make some really perfect spheres. I LOVE her holy hand grenade. ^ ^

It's a thing of beauty, isn't it?

I’m trying to come up with easy but adorable patterns to complete by the time of the craft fair. So far I’ve come up with bracelets and cute turtle babies made with the help of recycled T-shirt yarn. My college prides themselves in their sustainability, so I’ve decided to cater to my market and sell recycled materials. Yaay for being green! I also came across this pattern which could be a step in the right direction: http://cdn.makezine.com/make/craft/CRAFT_crochetalong_fuzzypanda.pdf.  It’s so cute! If I follow the pattern just how it’s written, this would the first time I’d be using such fuzzy yarn and doll eyes for joints. I don’t have colored doll eyes yet, except brown. I should order some soon, though. It just adds such a nice touch to cutesy projects.

He's so cute! My friends keep saying the eyes are too far down, but I think it adds a touch of cute derpiness!

Well, it looks like this is about it for this post. I’ve finally learned how to put pictures into my posts! Yaaay. Wow, I’m tired. Chemistry is just about over, so I’m going to have to leave you all for now. Live long and prosper! Hee hee.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

